Using Mactype on Chromium-based browsers

·

1 min read

One of many reasons that I love macOS and Linux is that their font-render mechanic is so smooth. I do not know why Microsoft, with their 30s year-old operating system, can easily accept that fonts in Windows is so ugly.

That's why I use Mactype on almost every Windows machine I have. This software provides another way to render font on Windows OS, and they are such perfect with me. However, Chromium-based browsers do not follow the solution. I should do a trick, add a flag to browser command.

-disable-features=RendererCodeIntegrity

Add this code to browser shortcut or open command, like this:

image.png

It works!

image.png

image.png

I don't know which one you like more, but it suite for me. By the way, I use CleanDark default profile for Mactype.